Ontario’s McDonald, Manitoba’s Kurz lead Canadian Combined Curling Championship

Scott McDonald of the St. Thomas Curling Membership and Kyle Kurz of the Fort Rouge Curling Membership are unbeaten and pool leaders after three days and eight attracts of motion on the Canadian Combined Curling Championship in Swift Present, Sask.

McDonald, of St. Thomas, Ont., leads Pool A with a 4-0 document. Curling with third Lori Eddy, second Matthew Corridor and lead Laura Neil, beat Trevor Bonot’s Northern Ontario group 8-5 in Tuesday’s morning draw, then knocked off Tyler Smith’s winless Prince Edward Island crew 9-5 within the later draw.

Kurz, of Winnipeg, Man., leads Pool B at 4-0 with teammates third Beth Peterson, second Ian McMillan and lead Melissa Kurz.

Kurz edged Charles Sullivan’s New Brunswick group 5-3 within the morning draw, then handed Jamie Koe’s Northwest Territories crew its first loss with a 9-4 choice.

Paul Flemming’s Nova Scotia group is second in Pool A at 4-1, adopted by Shaun Meachem of Saskatchewan 3-1, Pierre-Luc Morissette of Quebec 2-2, Bonot of Northern Ontario 1-3, Terry Miller of the Yukon 1-4, and Smith of P.E.I. 0-4.

Evan Van Amsterdam’s Alberta crew is second in Pool B at 4-1, adopted by Koe of the Northwest Territories 3-1, Sullivan of New Brunswick and Cameron de Jong of B.C., each 2-2, Keith Ryan of Newfoundland and Labrador 0-4, and Peter Van Strien of Nunavut 0-5.

There are three attracts Wednesday, together with the morning video games that characteristic B.C. vs. New Brunswick, P.E.I. vs. Quebec, Newfoundland and Labrador vs. Northwest Territories, and Saskatchewan vs. Ontario.

The championship concludes on Saturday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *